[Leaplist] Dell + Linux pre-installed requested at 2 - 1 over other options

ray ssma at sunstatemartialarts.com
Tue Feb 20 22:02:01 EST 2007


Phil Barnett wrote:
> On Monday 19 February 2007 19:17, Ray Brunkow wrote:
>   
>> http://www.dellideastorm.com/
>>
>> Very interesting.  I was unable to create an account with dell via this
>> page from my iMAC.  I tried both safari and FF 2.0 with no luv.  Still
>> the numbers are impressive, will be interesting to see if this is real
>> or just a hoax.
>>     
>
> Looks like it's a real Dell web site. Look at it's name servers:
>
>    Domain Name: DELLIDEASTORM.COM
>    Registrar: EMARKMONITOR INC. DBA MARKMONITOR
>    Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
>    Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
>    Name Server: NS1.US.DELL.COM
>    Name Server: NS2.US.DELL.COM
>    Name Server: NS3.US.DELL.COM
>    Name Server: NS4.US.DELL.COM
>    Name Server: NS5.US.DELL.COM
>    Status: clientDeleteProhibited
>    Status: clientTransferProhibited
>    Status: clientUpdateProhibited
>    Updated Date: 29-jan-2007
>    Creation Date: 29-jan-2007
>    Expiration Date: 29-jan-2008
>
>
>   
anyone able to register on that site?  i still can not figure out how.  
i know im blond but hey.

-- 
Raymond L. Brunkow
5th Degree Black Belt
Chief Instructor & Owner
Sun State Martial Arts
407-786-2525
http://www.SunStateMartialArts.us

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.leap-cf.org/pipermail/leaplist/attachments/20070220/00f7a31b/attachment.html


More information about the Leaplist mailing list