[Leaplist] Dell + Linux pre-installed requested at 2 - 1 over other options

Phil Barnett philb at philb.us
Mon Feb 19 19:49:22 EST 2007


On Monday 19 February 2007 19:17, Ray Brunkow wrote:
> http://www.dellideastorm.com/
>
> Very interesting.  I was unable to create an account with dell via this
> page from my iMAC.  I tried both safari and FF 2.0 with no luv.  Still
> the numbers are impressive, will be interesting to see if this is real
> or just a hoax.

Looks like it's a real Dell web site. Look at it's name servers:

   Domain Name: DELLIDEASTORM.COM
   Registrar: EMARKMONITOR INC. DBA MARKMONITOR
   Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
   Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
   Name Server: NS1.US.DELL.COM
   Name Server: NS2.US.DELL.COM
   Name Server: NS3.US.DELL.COM
   Name Server: NS4.US.DELL.COM
   Name Server: NS5.US.DELL.COM
   Status: clientDeleteProhibited
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 29-jan-2007
   Creation Date: 29-jan-2007
   Expiration Date: 29-jan-2008


-- 
Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up 
and hurry off as if nothing had happened.
Winston Churchill


More information about the Leaplist mailing list